Plundered

September 22, 2011 – Day 14 – 0 miles

My faith in the integrity of humanity has increased greatly during this trip.  However, it took a huge step backwards today.

This morning while I was in town getting groceries and using the public library’s computer to update this blog some of my gear was stolen.  My large backpack was locked to a steel pole in a county campground that was not only a the end of a dirt road, but closed for the season.  Tent, sleeping bag, sleeping pad, stove, cookware, food, hygiene, books, and all the clothes I wasn’t wearing at the time were taken from me.  I am truly in awe at this atrocity.  After going into town this morning, and going through all the necessary procedures with the Sheriff it’s too late and I am too upset to paddle.  I always imagined I’d spend a day without paddling soon, but I didn’t expect it to be like this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plundered

  1. Mark A Smythe says:

    Unbelievable! Low lifes every where.

Leave a Reply

